add class divs to added widgets

Community Forums Forums General Discussion add class divs to added widgets

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Stubbzee 8 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Stubbzee
    Participant

I am new to WordPress and the genesis framework 2.0 sample theme but managed to find how to add widgets from others helpful tutorials. I just duplicated what I found for one widget, changing the names so apologies if that is not good.
    I am stuck though as I want the two widgets to be styled:
    <div class="one-half first"> and div class="one-half"
    Could someone kindly help please, here is the code I added to the function.php; the widgets show but just aren’t styled as the two genesis responsive columns.

add_action( 'genesis_before_content_sidebar_wrap', 'homepage_feature_left', 8 );
     function homepage_feature_left() {
     if ( is_front_page() && is_active_sidebar( 'homepage-feature-left' ) ) {
     echo '

';
     dynamic_sidebar( 'homepage-feature-left' );
     echo '

';
     }
     }

add_action( 'genesis_before_content_sidebar_wrap', 'homepage_feature_right', 9 );
     function homepage_feature_right() {
     if ( is_front_page() && is_active_sidebar( 'homepage-feature-right' ) ) {
     echo '

';
     dynamic_sidebar( 'homepage-feature-right' );
     echo '

';
     }
     }

anitac
    Participant

Please post a link to your site so we can take a look.

Let me help you customize your theme, responsive header, Buddypress, Agentpress or technical issue!
    Visit me here: Cre8tiveDiva.com | Tweet Me! | Plus Me!
    When asking for help, please provide a link or screen shot showing your problem!

Stubbzee
    Participant

Hi anitac.
    It is in the early stages of development and I apologise, a mess but thank you for your offer of help.