Can I customize like this?

Community Forums Forums Design Tips and Tricks Can I customize like this?

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Dani72 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Dani72
    Participant

I recently bought an Animal Care theme which was too complicated for me to use. I’ve reverted back to my Lifestyle theme, which I love. However the other theme had a lovely section for re-homing animals and I’m wondering if it would be possible for Lifestyle to be customised to incorporate something similar?

http://themeforest.net/item/animal-care-premium-wordpress-theme/full_screen_preview/2922909

My site is http://www.aparivdogrescue.com

Thanks.

Anita
    Participant

Well, you can. It’s just going to take a few tweaks to get it that way. How good are you with CSS? This is what I’d do and I am not a programmer or anything. But.. here it goes.

You could follow Brian’s instructions for Adding the Welcome Text Widget (http://www.briangardner.com/welcome-text-widget/) – this will give you a sidebar under the banner and before the content to place the Genesis Slider or the Responsive Slider. His instructions are really easy.

On another Genesis discussion group they told me about the Sililoquy plugin which you could get for $20 to give you the sliding images at the bottom. Again, if you use Brian’s instructions, you can add another Welcome Text Widget area and hook it before the footer – then put this plugin in there.

Then start “coloring” it up with CSS.

Just a side note, my heart aches when I see dogs that do not have forever homes yet. I have an 13 year male bichon pooh and he’s my baby. If you need more help, let me know. I’ll try my best to help you.

When asking for help, please provide a link or screen shot showing your problem!
    Let me help you customize your theme, responsive header, Buddypress, Agentpress or technical issue!