Change WP audio player size?

Community Forums Forums Design Tips and Tricks Change WP audio player size?

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  anitac 4 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

alfredo
    Participant

Hi,

I’m working on a blog where there’ll be one or more WP audio players per post. The default audio player stretches all across the post page, this makes it look a bit “heavy” on the eyes. I guess it may be possible to control the player size with css?
    Could you please shed some light on this? I’m not a CSS expert, but I’m comfortable adding changes to the CSS file.
    My theme is eleven40 Pro. Latest WP version. All up-to-date.

Thanks in advance for your help.

anitac
    Participant

Please share a link to an example so we can see what you are working with.

Let me help you customize your theme, responsive header, Buddypress, Agentpress or technical issue!
    Visit me here: Cre8tiveDiva.com | Tweet Me! | Plus Me!
    When asking for help, please provide a link or screen shot showing your problem!

alfredo
    Participant

Hi, thanks for your reply, here’s a link: http://vocabupedia.com/imagen-1/

anitac
    Participant

Ok, try adding a width inside the shortcode , say – width=”300″ and see if it resizes it.

Let me help you customize your theme, responsive header, Buddypress, Agentpress or technical issue!
    When asking for help, please provide a link or screen shot showing your problem!

alfredo
    Participant

Thanks for your reply.

Is this the right way to add your code?

[audio mp3="http://vocabupedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/puente_peru.mp3" width="300"][/audio]

By the way, with firebug I found this, it’s the div where the player is located:

<div id=”mep_0″ class=”mejs-container svg wp-audio-shortcode mejs-audio” style=”width: 100%; height: 30px;”>