I have made changes to the child theme I am using and am wondering when and if there is an updated version of the child theme, what will happen to my changes? Is there somewhere to place these changes so that when I update the theme, I won't lose them? I made changes to the stylesheet as well as the theme functions file to remove an option of the theme.
So SoZo you're saying anytime you make changes to a theme and you update the theme, then you will lose all of the changes so it is necessary to go in and manually add the changes back in, correct?
Thank you for your help!
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Subscribe to get early access to new themes, discounts and brief updates about what's new with StudioPress!