Child Theme Authorized But Not Showing Up

Community Forums Forums General Discussion Child Theme Authorized But Not Showing Up

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  David Chu 6 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

terriz

Thank you to anyone willing to help!
    Admittedly I am a newbie. So, I followed every bit of the directions to the letter — twice.

Hosting on GoDaddy.
    Installed WP. Installed the required plugins.

Uploaded framework: genesis and child theme: executive.
    They are appearing nicely under Appearance>Themes.
    When I Authorize executive it seems to “take”, however, the site does not reflect the demo version of the theme at all.
    When I chose one of the themes provided by GoDaddy it shows up perfectly.
    I’ve done this three times — through WP, then ftp and through WP again)

I would like to use the demo to work backwards to create my site.
    I have NO intention of using anything provided in the demo. We have all of our own assets.

Site: http://www.StarsTheaterCompany.com

Anyone experience something similar?

Thank you!

http://www.StarsTheaterCompany.com

David Chu
    Participant

Hi,
    First, great job on following all those directions. You did great. There may be directions in your log-in area on Studiopress about setting up the default theme configuration.

There is one key thing that this won’t give you – if you want all the data in a typical Studiopress demo, in your child theme’s folder, there will be “sub-folder” called XML. In there should be a file called genesis.xml. You’ll want this file to be handy, so you may need to download it.