Code at bottom of my page

Community Forums Forums General Discussion Code at bottom of my page

This topic is: resolved

This topic contains 14 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  anitac 1 year, 5 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

alogomasini
    Participant

I tried to change the footer copyright using simple edits plugin.  Now I have code at the bottom of my page and can’t figure out how to remove it.  I am a novice at best … not good with code.  Can anyone help me figure out hot to fix this.  the website is sellitquickhomes.com.  thanks.

Tony @ AlphaBlossom
    Participant

Hi, I haven’t used that plugin, but it loos like you’re just missing your php tags.

Try adding <?php before and ?> after.

Hope that helps,

Tony

AlphaBlossom

alogomasini
    Participant

Thanks.  But I don’t know where to add <?php before and ?>  Could you point me to the file and location?

Sorry, I can tinker with code, but am not really that proficient.  Not sure how the code could have changed, since I have not been in those files.

Tony @ AlphaBlossom
    Participant

Can you post what you placed inside of the simple edits page? Did you make any other changes anywhere, or just on the simple edits page?

anitac
    Participant

You added code that should actually go into the Functions.php file. Go to Simple Edits and remove that code and save. Where did you get that code from that you put in there?

Let me help you customize your theme, responsive header, Buddypress, Agentpress or technical issue!
    Visit me here: Cre8tiveDiva.com | Tweet Me! | Plus Me!
    When asking for help, please provide a link or screen shot showing your problem!

alogomasini
    Participant

I got the code on the studio press site for code snippets where it said I customize credit in footer: http://my.studiopress.com/snippets/footer/#credits  I am not sure this caused the problem.  I deactivated the simple edits plug in and nothing has changed.