When I imported the demo .xml file of my theme, I thought I chose the selection to have it imported under my name, but did not. Becausec of this, now Brian is showing as a user/author on the site. I know I can just delete him, but what will happen to the pages he is showing as the author? Will they be deleted as well?
Is there a way to transfer the pages to me and if so how? Or do I have to delete him and the pages and create them again under me?
Thank you for your help!
When you imported the XML file it gave you an option to add the posts to an already existing user. Evidently you overlooked that part and continued on with the import.
Go to Users – then select Delete under Brian’s name. Once you select that it will give you an option to transfer any posts associated with him to a different user.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Are you a blogger, web designer, developer, or website owner looking to generate more income?
Promote products for the largest and fastest growing online website platform as part of our affiliate program.