Eleven40 Header – Is there is a problem

Community Forums Forums Design Tips and Tricks Eleven40 Header – Is there is a problem

This topic is: not resolved

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Al 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

19prince
    Participant

Hello…

I’m new to StudioPress and Genesis.  I picked up the eleven40 theme.  I’m looking to customize the header.

Take a look: http://hma.19prince.com/

Here are my questions…

- Why is the blue header stretching all way to the right?

- Also, I replace the logo.png file with my own (same size) and nothing showed (note: I ticked  header settings > image logo)

Thanks for your time!

• This topic was modified 1 year, 9 months ago by  SoZo. Reason: Making things easier for end users throughout the multiverse
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 9 months ago by  SoZo. Reason: Making things easier for end users throughout the multiverse

SoZo

Add a widget to the Header Right sidebar or remove the following rule
    .header-full-width #title-area,
    .header-full-width #title,
    .header-full-width #title a {
    width: 100%;
    }

And logo.png is no longer used in the latest version of the theme. It is using logo-vert-right.png, logo-vert-left.png and logo-texture.png. IN order to use a single image you would first need to remove those image references from the style sheet and then add your logo.png as the background of .header-image #header #title-area

John “Nicolas Flamel” Wright | SoZo’s design| John Wright Photography

19prince
    Participant

Thanks for the reply…

I’ll take a crack at this tonight. Is there a resouce that talk about keeping the responsiveness of the header using an image?

Al
    Participant

i’m having identical challenges with the logo.png – the default logo.png (orange theme) does not disappear when my version of logo.png is uploaded via WP or FTP to the correct location.

gh5649
    Participant