Home-top widget affecting Home-slider widget ???

Community Forums Forums General Discussion Home-top widget affecting Home-slider widget ???

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Davinder Singh Kainth 6 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

1CJ4KV4A6
    Participant

Newbie here. Using Executive Pro theme.

Set up my home-sliders with photo & content, looks fine.

In the back end below that widget is a widget called home-top in which I’d like to put pages with thumbnail photo & static content. But when I create the page and set it up it affects what’s in my slider above it.

Why would it do this? In the back end the home-slider widget is separate and above the home-top widget.

Very confused.

• This topic was modified 6 months, 2 weeks ago by  1CJ4KV4A6. Reason: clarification
    • This topic was modified 6 months, 2 weeks ago by  1CJ4KV4A6. Reason: clarification
    http://www.cindykluger.com

Davinder Singh Kainth
    Participant

What happens to your slider when you add new widget under it?

Need website customization services or other Genesis / WordPress help ?
    Davinder @ Design Studio iGuiding Media | My Blog | Fresh Genesis Themes Collection

1CJ4KV4A6
    Participant

What happens is that the slider widget seems to take on the photo/content of the home-top widget beneath it.

I find this confusing because they are two different widgets, so not sure why one would take on the content of the other.

So hard to explain on-line, but imagine the top O is my slider (there are actually three, but you only see one at a time as they slide across). When I put something in the bottom left O (the home-top), the 1st slider takes on its content. When I changed the second bottom O it changed the next slider, etc.

O
    O O O

Davinder Singh Kainth
    Participant