How to add a class to an image within loop

Community Forums Forums General Discussion How to add a class to an image within loop

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  cdils 1 year, 7 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

J Korn
    Participant

Hey all,

I’m new to Genesis and still trying to find my way around all of the hooks and filters Genesis makes available.  I’m attempting to add a class to the image within a loop on a custom post archive page.  To do so, I was attempting to use genesis_get_image_default_args, however, that doesn’t seem to be working.

Here is the code I’m currently using:

[php]
    function korndev_archive_image( $args ){
    $args = array(
    ‘format’ => ‘html’,
    ‘size’ => ‘full’,
    ‘num’ => 0,
    ‘attr’ => array(‘class’=>’aligncenter’),
    ‘fallback’ => ‘first-attached’,
    );
    return $args;
    }
    add_filter(‘genesis_get_image_default_args’,’korndev_archive_image’);
    [/php]

Am I doing something wrong?  Missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

cdils
    Participant

Are you using your own custom loop/query or using genesis_custom_loop to loop through your posts?

You might take a look at image.php in the Genesis theme to see how it’s handling images. Looks like genesis_get_image_default_args is called in the genesis_get_image function, which uses wp_get_attachment_image (See how style classes are passed to this last function in the codex: http://codex.wordpress.org/Function_Reference/wp_get_attachment_image)

I’m trying to be helpful and not send you off following rabbits. :) If that doesn’t get you going in the right direction, maybe you can post the entire contents of your archive page so I can see your function in context.

Cheers,

Carrie

Have you been helped in this forum? Pay it forward and answer someone else’s question. I bet you’ll know the answer to at least one question. :)