How to change custom menu colour

Community Forums Forums Design Tips and Tricks How to change custom menu colour

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 12 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  alison.barr 3 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

alison.barr

Hello, I hope someone will be able to help me. I am using the executive pro theme with the custom menu. I think the menu needs to be a different colour (green) and in bold to stand out properly. My site is: http://www.thegreenrooms.net/

Does anyone know how I can do this?

Many thanks in advance, Alison.

http://www.thegreenrooms.net

pxforti
    Participant

you will have to write some css rules to change the menu color. There are no settings in the template for doing that.

writeNowDesign
    WordPress and Ecommerce Website Design

alison.barr

Thanks for the advice pxforti – I’m not sure how to write css rules as I’ve never done that before. Would you be able to help me work out where to start?
    Thanks a lot.

pxforti
    Participant

in your style.css file, on line 1955, you will see the start of the green color css rules. If you don’t already know css, there’s no easy way to explain how to do it. It will require several changes.

writeNowDesign

alison.barr

Thanks for the advice. I’m willing to learn css as it seems that it is sometimes the only way to make changes. Can you recommend a site to learn this?

Also, how do I access my style.css file?

Thanks a lot.

pxforti
    Participant

Codeacademy is a great place to start: http://www.codecademy.com/tracks/web

Very easy to use, interactive lessons.

writeNowDesign

alison.barr

Thanks a lot pxforti.

Has anyone done this before and wouldn’t mind sharing their code with me?

erolemed

Hi, I have the same problem. I want to change the menu colour from fray to white. Blending with the background (www.engjigyotenkai.com). Did you get to do it?

bests

erolemed