How to Control Genesis Framework Responsiveness?

Community Forums Forums General Discussion How to Control Genesis Framework Responsiveness?

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Davinder Singh Kainth 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

Escendrix
    Participant

This is my first post, so I apologize if I am posting in the wrong place, or if my questions are not fit for the forum.

I have bought the Genesis Framework theme and I have made a child theme. The problem I am having is understanding how the responsiveness works. I am somewhat new to html and css, but I have used responsive frameworks in the past such as the Skeleton framework from http://www.getskeleton.com/.

With the Skeleton framework, I can specify how many columns I want my content to take up, so it’s very easy for me to create layouts for my content, and the responsive part works right off the bat. If I have two columns side-by-side, once I shrink my browser, the column on the right will go automatically under the left one. I don’t want to waste my time explaining how this works, and I don’t want to bore the people who already understand this, so I’ll get to the point.