How to edit single.php file?

Community Forums Forums Design Tips and Tricks How to edit single.php file?

This topic is: not resolved

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  katmmad 1 year, 8 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

katmmad
    Participant

Hmmn.  I was just advised to put a clear div in my “single.php file” after the #subnav div and before the #inner div.  Opening up Genesis’s single.php file, of course, tells me to only edit the Child Theme… and my Child Theme doesn’t have a single.php file.  Even if I were to just copy the genesis/single.php file, I’m not quite sure how to edit the #subnav div and the #inner div.  Help!  (I did just take a quickie PHP class but this is my first time trying to edit Genesis/Lifestyle using it.  Poking around the forums but thought it might be faster to just write a question… thanks in advance to anyone who can answer this!

thanks,

Kat

f you add a clear div after the #subnav div and before the #inner div, you won’t have this issue. You should be able to do this in your theme’s single.php file.

Example clear div.

<div style="clear:both;"></div>

Anita
    Participant

What are you trying to accomplish?

When asking for help, please provide a link or screen shot showing your problem!
    Let me help you customize your theme, responsive header, Buddypress, Agentpress or technical issue!
    Visit me here: Cre8tiveDiva.com | Tweet Me!

katmmad
    Participant

I’m having a problem where my content is being pushed underneath the header if there are under 10 comments — it was suggested that I fix it with this change.  The original problem was posted here: http://www.studiopress.com/forums/topic/wp-or-genesis-problem-disappearing-posts/

Anita
    Participant