Metro Menu

This topic is: not resolved

Tagged: 

This topic contains 16 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Susan 1 year, 5 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

merlinberg
    Participant

This is my first time on this forum.  I have a problem with the way the menu display.  I’ve very carefully followed the guidance in tutorials.  After setting up a custom  menu and activate the menu the display on the page show the menu items vertical rather than horizonal.  For example

Home
    Page 1
    Page 2
    Page 3

I’m really stuck. Can’t get the menu to display horizontally

Home   Page 1   Page 2   Page 3

I would appreciate any help you can give me.  Thanks, Merlin

Susan

Can you please post a link to your site?

Did you indent the pages under your home menu item?

Susan @ Graphically Designing I’d love to customize your website! I tweet!
    I’ve taken up the challenge! – help me answer some of the unanswered posts

merlinberg
    Participant

Susan,  the link to my site http://merlin-berg-enterprises.info

The pages were not indented under the home menu item.  I just tried to indent menu items under home.  Did not work.

Susan

Merlin:

I just took a look at your site – You’ve indicated you followed the set-up instructions:
    http://my.studiopress.com/tutorials/use-navigation-menus/

When you are on the menus screen, do your pages look like they do in the link above? If not, is it possible to post a screenshot here for me to look at? (You can upload a screenshot to your media library, and post the link on the forum here).

(edited to add – for what it’s worth, my site is built on the Metro theme, and here’s how my menu set-up was done: screenshot)

merlinberg
    Participant

Susan, my menus screen looks exactly like yours.  ??

Susan

You indicated you created a “custom menu”. Did you drag a custom menu widget into a widget area on the site?