StudioPress Community Forums
  StudioPress Community Forums > Forums > General Discussion
For help and support, access to your downloads, or to manage your account please log into My StudioPress.

These forums have been set to read-only so you can browse the existing topics for any questions you may have.

For general discussion on WordPress, CSS and design (NOT for support) visit the new Community Forums.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:33 PM
lns2000 lns2000 is offline
Registered User
Pro Plus Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 58
Default Got hacked ? Please help

Hello

Today, my website http://www.whateverfree.com/ opened a popup to http:xxwww.downloadmusicfreenow.com/ twice

I searched on the Internet and found some posts about jquery trojans but I can't find it on my site. Below is what I did.

1. Download public_html to my pc and search all file type (*.php and *.js) included files in sub directories. The keywords I searched: "downloadmusicfreenow.com", "base64_decode", "jqueryc", "jquerys".

2. Search all database via phpMyadmin "downloadmusicfreenow"

3. View Source of website and search "downloadmusicfreenow"

4. Download all .js loaded and search "downloadmusicfreenow"

But I can't find anything. Please help
  #2  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:42 PM
NeilUK NeilUK is offline
Registered User
Genesis Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 35
Default

I checked your site http://sitecheck.sucuri.net/results/...teverfree.com/ and it looks clean.
If you're using Firefox, I have the same problem with it randomly opening new tabs to spammy websites. It doesn't matter which website I'm on at the time.

I know my sites are clean and I've done various virus and spyware scans which all came up clean. I suspect it's Firefox as it stopped happening when I switched to Chrome.

Maybe you have a different problem, but it sounds the same as mine.

Neil
  #3  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:59 PM
lns2000 lns2000 is offline
Registered User
Pro Plus Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 58
Default

Hello
Just found a site that for Javascript unpacker and here is the result
I can see the site downloadmusicfreenow.com on report but I don't know where it is ? in which file ?

Could someone please help ?
  #4  
Old 10-10-2012, 01:08 PM
lns2000 lns2000 is offline
Registered User
Pro Plus Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 58
Default

OK
I saw something like code below
Quote:
http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like...&height=21
status: (referer=www.downloadmusicfreenow.com/\\\\\\\\\\\\\)
Then I disable the plugin named: "Async Social Sharing" and scan the site again, the url downloadmusicfreenow.com disappear

So the problem came from "Async Social Sharing". I installed this plugin on my other website and just checked it with no same problem. That's mean whateverfree.com got hacked ? and hacked insert this script to my site ?
  #5  
Old 10-10-2012, 01:24 PM
lns2000 lns2000 is offline
Registered User
Pro Plus Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 58
Default

@NeilUK
You can check your site with this http://jsunpack.jeek.org

Now I must download and replace all files, plugin to make website clean ? that's terrible :(
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Possibly got Hacked? aljiro General Discussion 3 09-08-2010 09:08 AM
Hacked eastgirl General Discussion 6 06-13-2010 07:10 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.