![]() |
|
||||||
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi Studiopress,
I have just received about 30 email messages informing me that my firewall has detected and blocked an attack. The email message says... Web Page: www.simonbrushfield.com/ Warning: URL may contain dangerous content! Offending IP: 27.113.246.21 [ Get IP location ] Offending Parameter: w3tc_referrer = http://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&rc...s1PzwTmePF9DvQ This may be a "WordPress-Specific SQL Injection Attack." Click here for more information on this type of attack. If you suspect this may be a false alarm because of something you recently did, try to confirm by repeating those actions. If so, whitelist it via the "whitelist this variable" link below. This will prevent future false alarms. Click here to whitelist this variable. Click here to turn off these emails. Repeated warnings for similar attacks are currently sent via email, click here to suppress them." How do I discover if it is a false alarm or serious and what should I do next? Thanks, Simon Brushfield www.simonbrushfield.com |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Firewall Alerts - Should I Be Worried? | The Study Gurus | General Discussion | 6 | 01-26-2012 02:09 PM |
| Eliminate Wordpress from footer - China firewall | beoleary | General Discussion | 2 | 11-15-2009 10:44 AM |
| Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the requ | lynturcios | General Discussion | 7 | 07-17-2009 12:50 PM |
© Copyright 2012 Copyblogger Media LLC · StudioPress™ is a trademark of Copyblogger Media LLC
Privacy Policy | Refund Policy | Terms of Service | Affiliate Program | Contact Us