Prose Theme on IPhone

Community Forums Forums General Discussion Prose Theme on IPhone

This topic is: resolved

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  David Chu 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

dstrange26
    Participant

I’m new to genesis. I’ve developed a site for a local organization using genesis prose. It works fine on the computer and Ipad; but not the Iphone. On the Iphone it cuts off 1/2 the text. My site is: lwvappleton.org. Any suggestions/help would be appreciated.

Thanks

http://lwvappleton.org

David Chu
    Participant

Hi,
    The latest Prose does have responsiveness, so I’ll assume you have that. It’s hard to see with your CSS all minified, but I think I found the smoking gun, or at least one of them. This pinch of CSS is too wide at small sizes:

[css]
    .content-sidebar #content-sidebar-wrap {
    width: 930px;
    }
    [/css]

I’m guessing that you modified the CSS that way for some reason. Because it’s minified, I can’t point you to a line or file location, that will be up to you to find.

This is what you need to have the spacing work at small sizes, just like the Prose demo:
    [css]
    .content-sidebar #content-sidebar-wrap {
    width: 100%;
    }
    [/css]

So that line will have to be in there somewhere, possibly along with a media query.

Cheers, Dave

Dave Chu · Custom WordPress Developer – likes collaborating with Designers

dstrange26
    Participant

Hi David, thanks for your feedback. The CSS is no longer minified. Unfortunately, changing the width to 100% did not help. If you have a moment could you tell me if there is anything else I should change.

Thanks

Dave

David Chu
    Participant

Now this line is killing it.

[css]
    .content-sidebar #content {
    padding: 20px;
    width: 600px;
    }
    [/css]