Resizing header image in Prose for mobile

Community Forums Forums Design Tips and Tricks Resizing header image in Prose for mobile

This topic is: not resolved

Tagged: ,

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  wendycholbi 1 year, 9 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

beckster
    Participant

Hi everyone! I’m using Prose and am a complete beginner. Ack! My problem at the moment is that I want to have an image/logo in my header that works well/looks good for various size screens and I can’t seem to figure out how to do that. There is an image in a sample post on Prose where the image resizes based on screen size, so this should be possible, surely? I believe I am supposed to create various size images for the various screens, but where/how do I put all this in Prose? Help please! :)

wendycholbi
    Participant

Can you give us the URL of your site?

Have you added a custom header image in Appearance –> Header?

Once you do have a custom header installed, see how it looks using the Genesis responsive simulator: http://www.studiopress.com/responsive/

I love WordPress, Genesis, and the Prose child theme (my complete guide to using Prose is here: SiteSetupKit.com). Say hi on Twitter: @wendycholbi

beckster
    Participant

Hi Wendy – thanks for the reply! Yes, I’ve uploaded a custom header image as you said and tested it using the simulator and it doesn’t resize. My site is mostlymeaningful.com – nothing much there, just the sample posts and the header is just an image I did up quickly to play around with the layout, but at least it’ll show you what isn’t working! :) Thanks!

TAN6O
    Participant

Hi, I’m also having this same problem and I can’t find a way to fix it.  Could anybody please suggest a solution?

wendycholbi
    Participant