Site looks fine in firefox — But it's all screwed up in Chrome, I.E. and Safari

Community Forums Forums Design Tips and Tricks Site looks fine in firefox — But it's all screwed up in Chrome, I.E. and Safari

This topic is: resolved

This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  tenoble 1 year ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

tenoble
    Participant

Hi everyone.

My Site is http://www.anxietyliving.com. As of right now, it looks how I want it on Firefox. But these are the following issues on safari, I.E. and Chrome:

Responsive Slider doesn’t show on Homepage
    Blue background missing on all pages that are not the homepage
    Header image is missing on all pages that are not the homepage (except on safari, old header is present)

I’ve made a few changes to the original css of this executive child theme. Now, I’m very new to web design, so I’m learning as I go. The significant changes I’ve made which probably are contributing to this problem are to the header right menu icons and of course the responsive slider.

Any ideas out there on how I can fix this so that all browsers look like it does on firefox?

Thank you so much for taking your time to look into this for me.

Travis

UPDATE****

*Faceslam* The problem appears to be on firefox as well. Everything looks great on the site only when I’m logged into WordPress. Perhaps this is a plugin issue?

• This topic was modified 1 year ago by  tenoble.
    • This topic was modified 1 year ago by  tenoble.

Ozzy
    Participant

it could be a number of things, including a plugin, but it could also be something gone wrong in the functions.php file. have you edited that at all?

tenoble
    Participant